23 Sep, 2021 @ 09:15
1 min read

Spain qualifies for European Cricket Championship finals at Cartama Oval on Costa del Sol

Cricket 3

SPAIN and Belgium are the first two teams to qualify for the finals of the European Cricket Championship.

They topped Group A of the 10-overs-a-side competition being held at the Cartama Oval, near Malaga.

Cricket 4

In total, 15 nations are battling it out to earn the chance to be crowned champions in finals week where six teams will play a round robin competition from October 4 to 8.

There are plenty of games to watch for enthusiasts, with games in Group B currently being played.

Cricket Spain 2

Defending champions Germany and an England XI will be in action next week in Group C.

In total, 100 matches will have been played in the European Cricket Network-organised competition.

Cricket Spain 1

For more details visit www.ecn.cricket


Previous Story

LATEST: Sulphur dioxide cloud from La Palma to hit mainland Spain as volcano enters more explosive phase

Credit Policia Local Casabermeja
Next Story

Cruel owners investigated after dogs found in shocking sanitary and hygienic conditions in Spain’s Malaga

Latest from Lead

Go toTop

More From The Olive Press