GIBRALTAR’S Chief Minister, the Hon Fabian Picardo, has congratulated the three Gibraltarians whose achievements have been recognised in the Queen’s New Year Honours List.

‘It is a testament to their services to the local community that Louis Wink, Richard Labrador and Latifa Edmonds have been honoured in this way,’ said the Chief Minister.

‘I am delighted for them.’

‘For being awarded the Overseas Territories Police and Fire Service medal for Meritorious Service, I would also like to congratulate Emilio Acris and Elizabeth Gomez and I am also delighted that His Excellency the Governor has awarded the Governor’s Award to Michael McElwee, Lucy Gilbert and Denise Ghio.’

Karl Smallman

About Karl Smallman

DO YOU HAVE NEWS FOR US at Spain’s most popular English newspaper - the Olive Press? Contact us now via email: [email protected] or call 951 273 575. To contact the newsdesk out of regular office hours please call +34 665 798 618.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.