16 May, 2018 @ 15:35
1 min read

Six towns on the Costa del Sol set to get a boost from European grants

costadelsol e

SIX towns in Malaga province have been granted European funds to promote integrated sustainable urban development.

After two previous applications for all the areas were turned down, the third was accepted following modifications.

It means that Marbella, Fuengirola, Benalmádena, Torremolinos, Cártama and Rincón de la Victoria will receive €50 million between them.

Marbella will be granted the most €15 million, followed by Fuengirola and Benalmádena, with ten million each.

Torremolinos, Cártama and Rincón de la Victoria will receive 6.2 million, five million and 3 million respectively.

Three other Andalucian towns that missed out on the funds – Alhaurín el Grande, Ronda and Alhaurín de la Torre – have now been placed on the waiting list should further funds become available before June 2019


lynx puppies
Previous Story

CUTE ALERT: First look at newborn endangered Iberian Lynx cubs in Andalucia

primera air
Next Story

Come fly with me – new routes launched from UK to Spain

Latest from Lead

Go toTop

More From The Olive Press