2 Jan, 2018 @ 11:30
1 min read

Complete list of national and regional holidays in Spain for 2018


SPAIN has one of the highest amount of national and regional holidays in Europe.

So you’re not caught by surprise we have compiled this year’s list so you’re not left without food or supplies because shops may decide to close for three days.

In the calendar, green dots represent national holidays, meaning shops and services across the whole of Spain will be heavily affected.

The yellow dots represent regional holidays, such as Andalucia Day on February 28, meaning only shops and services in those regions will be affected.

See all regional holidays below:

February 28: Día de Andalucía.

March 1: Día de las Islas Baleares.

April 23: Día de Aragón.

April 23: Día de Castilla y León.

May 2: Día de la Comunidad de Madrid.

May 30: Día de Canarias.

May 31: Día de Castilla-La Mancha.

June 9: Día de la Región de Murcia.

June 9: Día de la Rioja.

July 25: Día Nacional de Galicia.

July 28: Día de Cantabria.

September 8: Día de Asturias.

June 9: Día de Extremadura.

September 11: Fiesta Nacional de Cataluña.

October 9: Día de la Comunidad Valenciana.

Laurence Dollimore

Laurence has a BA and MA in International Relations and a Gold Standard diploma in Multi-Media journalism from News Associates in London. He has almost a decade of experience and previously worked as a senior reporter for the Mail Online in London.

GOT A STORY? Contact [email protected] or call +34 951 273 575 Twitter: @olivepress

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amy Fitzpatrick
Previous Story

TEN YEARS ON: Family of missing expat Amy Fitzpatrick say Christmas and New Year’s ‘will never be the same’ in desperate plea for information

brit plunge
Next Story

Thousands raised to get body of ‘lovely and beautiful’ Brit home after she plunged to death from Costa del Sol hotel

Latest from Lead

Go toTop

More From The Olive Press