28 Oct, 2020 @ 23:01
1 min read

These are the Cadiz towns set to be closed off due to worrying COVID-19 figures

jerez de la frontera
Jerez de la Frontera

THE Junta de Andalucia has tonight announced the closure of the region’s external borders and the perimeters of some 449 municipalities.

These include 19 in Malaga, several in Cordoba and all the municipalities of Jaen, Sevilla and Granada.

It means that from 00:00 on Friday and until November 9, it will be forbidden to enter or exit the affected towns and Andalucia save for exceptional circumstances.

Despite being one of the least affected provinces, some 25 municipalities in Cadiz have been ordered to close down.

The affected towns are situated in the Jerez-Costa Noroeste and Sierra de Cadiz health districts.

In Jerez-Costa Noroeste, the towns are: Chipiona, Jerez de la Frontera, Rota, San Jose del Valle, Sanlucar de Barrameda and Trebujena.

In Sierra de Cadiz they are: Alcala del Valle, Algar, Algodonales, Arcos de la Frontera, Benaocaz, Bornos, El Bosque, Espera, El Gastor, Grazalema, Olvera, Prado del Rey, Puerto Serrano, Setenil de las Bodegas, Torre Alháquime, Ubrique, Villaluenga del Rosario, Villamartín and Zahara de la Sierra.

The districts of Bahía de Cadiz-La Janda and the Campo de Gibraltar are exempt from the closures.

Laurence Dollimore

Laurence has a BA and MA in International Relations and a Gold Standard diploma in Multi-Media journalism from News Associates in London. He has almost a decade of experience and previously worked as a senior reporter for the Mail Online in London.

GOT A STORY? Contact [email protected] or call +34 951 273 575 Twitter: @olivepress

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Story

These are the towns in Cordoba province to be closed off due to surge in COVID-19 cases

Coronavirus 4947210_1920
Next Story

EXPLAINED: What can and can’t be done in municipalities in Spain’s Andalucia with border closures

Latest from Cadiz

Go toTop

More From The Olive Press