2015_General Election_graph_votespercandidatebar
2015 Gibraltar: Votes per candidate… click image for larger version

picardo-fabian-gibraltar--644x362FABIAN Picardo will lead Gibraltar for another four years after winning a landslide election.

The GSLP/Libs alliance took 68.03% of the votes, with opposition party the GSD on just 31.37%.

However, at 70% (16,475 people) this was the lowest voter turn-out in Gibraltar since 1980.

All ten GSLP/Libs candidates received more votes than the GSD slate.

With 10,852 votes, Fabian Picardo led the poll, followed by Joe Garcia on 10,661 and John Cortes on 10,529.

Former Chief Minister Joe Bossano was tenth with 9,145 votes.

Picardo and his party walked to Main Street this morning celebrating their victory.

Meanwhile, Leader of the Opposition Daniel Feetham came 11th with 5,054 votes, followed by Marlene Hassan Nahon on 4,892 and Elliott Philips on 4,784.

The three GSD candidates outside of the top 17, who will form Parliament, are Kim Karnani-Santos, Robert Vasquez and Chris White.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.